App Self-Destructs Sexts After Ten Seconds

New technology prevents intimate photos and messages from being shared with others without the permission of the sender.


Texting sexually explicit messages and photos (also known as ‘sexting’) have grown significantly with the rising popularity of smartphones. However, sexting carries with it a notorious reputation of private images and SMS conversations making their way onto public websites for everyone to see. A new mobile app called Snapchat aims to add a bit of security and a peace of mind to sharing personal photos.

Snapchat allows users to set a timer up to 10 seconds of when the message would self-destruct after being received. If the receiver tries to take a screenshot, then the sender will be instantly notified.

Snapchat

Quantcast