Even if they are sober thoughts, drunken words aren't responsible social media posts

Perhaps you’ve made the mistake, after a couple drinks, of sending an alcohol-influenced messaged to that special someone. But what happens when you drunkenly send your message, via social media, to your entire community of special someones? Hoping to prevent such a faux pas, Lockout: Drunk Message Blocker is a social media blocking application that allows you to limit any late-night posting.

Before a night out, users open the Lockout app and choose from 6 social media applications to disable, including Facebook, Whatsapp, Snapchat, Instagram, Tumblr, and Twitter. Users then schedule a deactivation period, lasting from 1-10 hours. Once enacted, Lockout blocks the applications entirely; not even restarting the phone, deleting Lockout, or reinstalling the blocked applications lift the ban—foiling efforts of inebriated users looking for their social media fix.

BASIC MEMBER CONTENT
This content is available for Basic Members.
Already a member, log in